Sunday, June 14, 2009


Tottenham Hotspur will participate in this summer's Barclays Asia Trophy in Beijing, China, along with West Ham United, Hull City and Beijing Guoan.

The four-team knock-out tournament will take place over two match days with a final to determine the winner and a play-off to decide third place.

Spurs kick off proceedings against West Ham United on Wednesday July 29, kick off 11am (7pm Malta time), followed by Hull City against Beijing Guoan, kick off 1.30pm (9.30pm Malta time).

The winners of each fixture will contest the final on Friday, July 31, kick-off 1.30pm (9.30pm Malta time) immediately after the third and fourth play-off, kick off 11am (7pm Malta time).

All games will take place at the Workers Stadium, one of the sites used for football matches at the 2008 Olympic Games.

The Barclays Asia Trophy, which began in 2003, is held every two years in Asia and contested between three Premier League clubs and a local team from the host nation.

No comments: